Want to learn more about the music and musicians you will hear? Read the program notes below before our Harman Orchestra Classics Series performances:

Brahms, Dvořák & NormanProgram notes w/audio

Saturday, October 18, 2014 Sunday, October 19, 2014

NORMAN
The Great Swiftness
DVOŘÁK
Cello Concerto in B minor, op. 104 Zuill Bailey, cello
BRAHMS
Symphony No. 2 in D Major, op. 73

Tchaikovsky, Sibelius & Tan DunProgram notes w/audio

Saturday, November 15, 2014 and Sunday, November 16, 2014

TAN DUN
Self Portrait from Death and Fire
SIBELIUS
Violin Concerto in D minor, op. 47, Ilya Kaler, violin
TCHAIKOVSKY
Symphony No. 4 in F minor, op. 36

Handel's Messiah Parts I & IIProgram notes w/audio

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Stamford Symphony with the NY Virtuoso Singers


Beethoven, Rossini & ElgarProgram notes w/audio

Saturday, February 14, 2015 and Sunday, February 15, 2015

ROSSINI
La Cenerentola (Cinderella) Overture
ELGAR
Salut d' amour (Love's Greeting)
BEETHOVEN
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, op. 19 Stephen Hough, piano
MYSLIVEČEK
Overture No. 2 in A Major, F.27
MOZART
Symphony No. 38 in D Major, K. 504 Prague

Mozart Requiem & GlassProgram notes w/audio

Saturday, March 14, 2015 and Sunday, March 15, 2015

GLASS
Symphony No. 3
MOZART
Requiem, K. 626 Greenwich Choral Society
     with Rachel Rosales, Soprano
     Teresa Bucholz, Alto
     Rufus Mueller, Tenor
     Mischa Bouvier, Bass

Bach, Beethoven & BrahmsProgram notes w/audio

Saturday, April 25, 2015 and Sunday, April 26, 2015

C.P.E. BACH
Symphony in F Major, H. 665
BRAHMS
Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, op. 15 Helene Grimaud, piano
BEETHOVEN
Symphony No. 3 in E-flat minor, op. 55 Eroica